+91 9899667538
Email: packages@itineraryindia.com
Maharajas’ Express- Indian Panorama - Agra | Fatehpur Sikri | Gwalior | Jaipur | Khajuraho | Lucknow | New Delhi | Orchha | Ranthambore | Varanasi - 7 Nights / 8 Days
Package Details
Places Covered
Agra - Fatehpur Sikri - Gwalior - Jaipur - Khajuraho - Lucknow - New Delhi - Orchha - Ranthambore - Varanasi
Days: 7N 8D
Package Themes
Package Description

Indian Panorama tour is a meticulously planned to offer its guest a whirlwind tour to explore the diverse tourist attractions of India at its best. During the tour enjoy a holy dip at one of the pious ghats of river Ganga in Varanasi. Also visit the major temples of the Varanasi, the oldest living cities in the world. The highlights of the itinerary include visit to World Heritage site of Khajuraho, Gwalior, Agra and Orchha.  This 8 days and 7 nights tour begins and concludes in Delhi. Also explore Delhi the metropolitan capital of India for it being dotted with large number of ancient and historic monuments.

Choose Your Itinerary
Day 1

Saturday: Delhi-
In the evening self report at the Safdarjung railway station in Delhi by 20:30 hrs for traditional welcome and completing registration formalities our representative will escort you to your respective cabin in Maharajas’ Express. Welcome drink is served on arrival. The train is scheduled to leave the stations at approximately 2200 hrs to reach its next destination Jaipur. Enjoy dinner aboard and a comfortable overnight stay on the Maharaja’s Express train.

Day 2

Sunday: Jaipur-
On the 2nd day of the tour in the morning Maharajas’ Express arrives into the “Pink City” of Jaipur. Post breakfast disembark and set off for an exciting tour of Jaipur. Visit the exciting Exhibition Elephant Polo Match for a unique and enthralling experience followed by champagne lunch at Jai Mahal Palace hotel. After lunch, proceed to visit the majestic Amer Fort seated on the back of caparisoned elephant. Later in the day you may take an optional tour for local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Royal Observatory or enjoying shopping for souvenirs at the local and exotic market of Jaipur or choose to indulge in a rejuvenating spa session or choose to play a game of Golf.

Enjoy dinner and overnight stay at Maharajas’ Express train aboard.

Day 3

Monday: Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri-
Early morning the super luxury train marks its arrival at Sawai Madhopur. Soon after reaching, disembark form the train to enjoy jungle safari at Ramthambore National Park which offers highest probability of viewing elusive tigers in their natural habitat from close quarters. After enjoying breakfast at Vivanta by Taj return to the train. Now the train will roll on to the Fatehpur Sikri, the next destination on the itinerary of Maharajas’ Express. Upon reaching, move out for a sightseeing tour of Fatehpur Sikri. The major tourist attractions to visit include Jama Masjid, Buland-Darwaza and tomb of Sheikh Salim Chishti. Later return to the comforts of Maharajas Express for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 4

Tuesday: Agra – Gwalior-
Next morning Maharajas’ Express train marks its arrival in Agra city. The city is famous in corners of the world for its being house one of the Seven Wonders of the World and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. After disembarking from the train proceed to visit the Taj Mahal epitome of love for its alluring design and architecture followed by a champagne breakfast at Taj Khema. Return to the train after the breakfast and now the train rolls on to Gwalior. Enjoy delicious lunch served at the Usha Kiran Palace. Later in the day, proceed to visit the Jai Vilas Palace Museum and the Gwalior Fort. In the evening enjoy a high tea at the Jai Vilas Palace compound. Return to the train to relax and enjoy in its cozy comfort.

Enjoy dinner and overnight on the Maharajas’ Express train.